Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Patrizia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018

    Simply amazing.

    We were really impressed by the whole experience. Since the very first approach with Tina and Jerry we have felt at home. Tina and Jerry were super friendly and they put us at ease immediately. They have been such amazing hosts from offering to come get us at the train station and drive us back to their beautiful house to taking us back to the station for our journey back home. Jerry was also very kind and took us to another little town for us to visit before we went back to London. Tina and Jerry have been wonderful in every possible way. I truly recommend everybody to stay at their house not only because their house is a jewel but also because you will have a very special experience. Thank you Tina and Jerry, you have been absolutely amazing. We will definitely be back soon. Patrizia
    Danielle
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    PERFECT STAY, highly recommended for disabled/walking impaired guests, walkers and nature lovers.

    Nothing serious to list, because we liked everything ...Unless, if you really want to quibble, (a) maybe some additional bathroom products (e.g. shower gel) would be helpful for idiots like us. We totally who forget to pack such essentials in among the pharmacopoeia of medicines we cart around everywhere - (typical! :-D ). But this is really not serious; we found a pharmacy in Dover and sorted ourselves out fine :-) Also (b) the pull-out wardrobe/hanging cupboard is a little unwieldy to handle if you're not terribly strong. But again, certainly this is NOT a deal breaker. Oh - and do feel free to put a sock or hat over the thermostat next to the bed; its little green light can keep folks awake if they're not comfortable sleeping with any light.
    This is the place to go if you want to be pampered, cossetted and cherished by Gerald and Tina, the wonderful couple who own and run this B&B. I'm quite severely disabled, and the accommodation they provided for me and my husband David (who is also a bit wobbly on his pins nowadays) was SUPERB. We were able to park directly outside the apartment, so unloading was a doddle. I was able to get my walker into the spacious, beautifully appointed living-dining room/bedroom/bathroom complex reserved for us - only one small step on the threshold through a French window to negotiate. And I could move around freely inside. The bed with its memory foam mattress was spectacularly comfortable (so rare for me, suffering as I do from a degenerative disorder that affects my spine, or for my very picky husband to be delighted with the bed), as was the seating. The size of that flat screen telly was practically obscene :-D ! I wish I'd remembered to bring some favourite DVDs and CDs along. The bathroom with walk-in shower is luxurious. Tina serves delicious breakfasts and was quite happy to refrigerate some fruit etc we'd brought along. The conversations we enjoyed with her and Gerald added even more to our pleasure. Everything, in short, was 'on point', better than many a Michelin 3-starred hotel I've stayed in to date. In addition, the gorgeous beach is accessible by car after a short (NB steep) drive down the chalk cliff road, and spectacular views are to be had within a few minutes' travel. Best of all, there are 3 gorgeous dogs in the family, kept well under their control in case visitors are nervous, around pets, but willingly produced for cuddles if you love dogs, as I do. Who could possibly ask for more? We could happily have stayed for WAY more than the 2 nights we'd booked. This will not be the last time we visit, that's for sure. SUCH a welcome. Brilliant!
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    Tina was very welcoming and provided everything we needed. Wonderful location and we will look forward to a return visit.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Lovely quiet relaxing stay but within easy reach to local pubs/restaurants the coast and other towns

    Nothing.
    Everything. Was like being in your own home not a Bed & Breakfast. The shower was awesome. The room was amazing and even had its own conservatory! Breakfast was fantastic too.
    Alexander
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Located near a beach, near walks, central to SE England's garden of Kent. Friendly & helpful

    The rooms, the staff (!), the super breakfasts, the location, the peacefulness, etc. The whole set-up was better than we expected. A place to recommend and to go to a second time.
    Maria
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Great Hostess, Great Breakfast!

    Close to the white cliffs, surrounded by green landscape. The breakfast was a traditional english, very well prepared, abundant, plus berries, juice, and the lady of the house had gluten free bread and soy milk for us, thank you.
    The room was very large, very clean a full of light, warm but not hot, very comfortable. You should keep the noisy down, the owners are living there. They taked the time to give us all the touristic tips, where to go, how to get there.
    David Lambert
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Great B&B - Absolute Delight

    There was nothing adverse to say.
    Great, very clean, spacious, very friendly hosts, good breakfast. Had ground floor area with separate bedroom (curtain partition) to that of the lounge & eating area. To me full marks.
    Hersch
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Splendid refuge

    Everything was cool.
    Just perfect. Tina was such a nice host. Terrific breakfast, lovely place.
    Jingqing Zhang
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017
    Spacious room, great british breakfast, great location, warm
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Seungbeom Roh
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rochelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017

    A wonderful way to start off our U.K. Anniversary trip!

    Tina and family were so welcoming. The bed was super comfortable which is super important. The walk down to the bottom of the cliffs was spectacular.
    Marie Lamb
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    The best place.

    There was nothing about this property we did not like.
    The two rooms were spacious, attractively furnished, and our own entrance was a real bonus.
    Michael Dodgson
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    2 August 2017
    No complaints at all.
    Excellent local produce for breakfast - lots of space to make ourselves at home.
    Sara
    jp

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    Tina and Joe are very welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The place is beautifully clean, and is a perfect location for exploring the cliffs and castle. Breakfast is wonderful!
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Restful and regenerating after long hours of crowded travel

    Location was quiet and afforded area for relaxed strolling Short walk to quaint village for relaxed dinner
    Joan
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Owner very accommodating. Quiet location.
    Peter
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2018
    Owner Tina was exceptionally welcoming. Great Breakfast. Great location very near to great walk along White Cliffs and a small beach community.
    Mandi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    Could not fault.
    Very quiet and relaxing.
Loading reviews